Come To The Purple Door With Flowerchic

My journey with God from season to season

Today I was up super early to take

Leave a comment

Today I was up super early to take Caity the dog out and make out my grocery list. One of my favorite things to do on my free Friday, is to get up early and be at my local grocery store when they open the doors. We only have one grocery store in town, so it can get pretty busy when I go later. The advantage is you get the freshest fruits and vegetables, bread, and meats. That, and it peaceful. Plus, everybody is ready to greet you with their best smiles, and hello’. I’m their favorite customer, and for a while, their only customer. 

I stocked up on the sweetest navel oranges. They had a great deal on farm raised catfish too. Love catfish! Also, they had a nice price on whole chickens. I’m thinking along the lines of a basic roasted chicken with butter, and olive oil on the outside with garlic underneath the skin, and sea salt and pepper on the outside. The olive oil and butter makes the skin on the outside crispy. Yum. But today, I’ll make a nice meatloaf with green beans and buttered potatoes. Have you caught on that I am a foodie who loves to cook yet? If I had a dishwashing staff to clean up behind me, I’d live a life of Reilly cooking all day on my free Friday. But FLOWERCHIC won’t be in the house all day, my mother called earlier after scoping out a nursery in town. We have a date to go pick out flowers. Maybe even a pair of summer flip-flops she has never owned before. I can’t believe she has not lived with tons of these in every color at her disposal. 

Catch ya later gators!~FLOWERCHIC

UPDATE: I got the flip-flops at OLD NAVY! She knows she has a pair, but actually she has 2 pair. OLD NAVY’S latest sale is 2 for $5.  I told her she has to wait for Mother’s Day. I’m making up a summer gift bag for her with lots of cool stuff!

 

Author: FLOWERCHIC

I am simply me, Flowerchic. It's not the name my parents gave me, but I've decided to give myself a nickname. I love my family, life in general, and my pets. I am a true foodie, who loves to cook. I enjoy writing and funny stories, which is why I decided to start my own blog. Sometimes I write funny stuff about life, sometimes I write serious stuff, other times I write about nothing, just to see if I can. I'm a Jesus chic too, and I would not be in my right mind without Him. Life is kooky, so am I sometimes, but God, He never is. He is my Rock. That's pretty much in a nut shell who I am, Flowerchic!

Leave a Reply

