Come To The Purple Door With Flowerchic

My journey with God from season to season

LAUNDRY DAY! YAHOO!

Leave a comment

THE SIMPLE COUNTRY CORNER

THE SIMPLE COUNTRY CORNER

I’m a pod laundry girl now! It’s official! I’ll tell you something a little eccentric about myself. I do laundry on laundry only day. I don’t do any other housework or yard work but laundry, and I sit the bar high for my whites. I like them to be blindingly white! Especially my sheets. Here’s my theory, I believe the whiter the white sheets the better I sleep at night. Well my mother who helped make up my laundry DNA code, has got me hooked on these new laundry pods. Liquid bleach is a thing of the past, because it breaks down our material in our clothing. So, now I use one Clorox all fabric bleach pod, one Tide pod, and Borax. For my regular clothes, I’m still a believer in my natural detergent. My colors come out so bright, like new. I still love my eco-friendly dryer sheets that I can use twice too. Today is laundry day, and only laundry day. Yes, I am in heaven. My mother finished up her laundry day yesterday and everything is put away. She called early this morning to crow about that, as she went about eating breakfast out before going flower shopping! Mother, as usual takes it one step further, she hands her ironing off to a lady in town. She says it’s her one perk in doing laundry now that it’s just her and dad! I don’t have the extra bucks for that. But if I did, I most certainly would! Those women with skills from back in the day are raking in some serious retirement  “play” money! 

FLOWERCHIC

Author: FLOWERCHIC

I am simply me, Flowerchic. It's not the name my parents gave me, but I've decided to give myself a nickname. I love my family, life in general, and my pets. I am a true foodie, who loves to cook. I enjoy writing and funny stories, which is why I decided to start my own blog. Sometimes I write funny stuff about life, sometimes I write serious stuff, other times I write about nothing, just to see if I can. I'm a Jesus chic too, and I would not be in my right mind without Him. Life is kooky, so am I sometimes, but God, He never is. He is my Rock. That's pretty much in a nut shell who I am, Flowerchic!

Leave a Reply

