Come To The Purple Door With Flowerchic

My journey with God from season to season

LAUNDRY DAY IS MORE THAN A DESIRE FOR CLEAN CLOTHES

Leave a comment

“Laundry day is a special day where you take the time to remove stains, wash, dry, fold, store away, hang up, mend tears, replace buttons, shorten lengths, and make decisions of whether to discard or keep another day. It’s a day of respect. Respect for the hard-earned money we’ve spent to purchase household items; and clothing, that will cool our bodies, or keep us warm. It’s about being good stewards of the blessings God has given us. It is a day of renewal, and it’s a day of accomplishment. If ever you feel you lack in accomplishments in your life, a couple of loads of washed clothes will settle that insecurity. Clean clothes are about the fresh scent, the soft touch, and the re-awakening of vivid colors. Laundry day is all about loving yourself, loving your family, and loving your home.”~Dianne Crossland

Author: FLOWERCHIC

I am simply me, Flowerchic. It's not the name my parents gave me, but I've decided to give myself a nickname. I love my family, life in general, and my pets. I am a true foodie, who loves to cook. I enjoy writing and funny stories, which is why I decided to start my own blog. Sometimes I write funny stuff about life, sometimes I write serious stuff, other times I write about nothing, just to see if I can. I'm a Jesus chic too, and I would not be in my right mind without Him. Life is kooky, so am I sometimes, but God, He never is. He is my Rock. That's pretty much in a nut shell who I am, Flowerchic!

Leave a Reply

