Come To The Purple Door With Flowerchic

My journey with God from season to season

WHY ARE THOSE IN THE BODY OF CHRIST DISAGREEING ON BASIC, GODLY PRINCIPLES?

Leave a comment

“Then Jesus said to the crowds and to his disciples, “The teachers of religious law and the Pharisees are the official interpreters of the law of Moses. So practice and obey whatever they tell you, but don’t follow their example. For they don’t practice what they teach.” Matthew 23:3 NLT

It seems as though Jesus did not have a problem with the Pharisees, who believed in the coming of the Messiah and the resurrection, that were in right standing with God, and the law of Moses. What He did have a problem with were those who were NOT themselves in right standing with what they were teaching from the prophetic teachings of God.  For he told the crowds to follow the teachers of religious law and the Pharisees’ teaching, but not their behavior. Even though it was the leaders of the Pharisees who were persecuting Christ and His followers, He made it clear to the people, that they were not allowed to disregard the Pharisees’ teachings of the law of Moses in the synagogue.

Yet we have some Christians who have turned away from the church, and it’s teaching based on the unrighteousness of a few. Because they have not read and studied their Word, they have allowed Satan to trip them up by getting them out of the will of God. Their sin? Refusing to search for, and submit to a righteous leader of the faith of Christianity, and a church assembly, where they can be strengthened thru the teachings of the Word of God under God’s anointed headship. It is thru this anointed headship that they become empowered disciples of Christ from the teachings of the Word of God. It’s not just about me, and my four, and no more experiencing a relationship with Christ and the Father. No, discipleship is about reaching outward and bringing other souls into the kingdom of God, so that they too can experience abundant living in Christ. To strengthen others, you-yourself must be strengthened. 

They are believers in Christ, however their rebel mentality falsely allows them to pick and choose which laws the church teaches they will follow, and those they will not follow. When the time comes for all Believers in Christ to make a biblical stand for a principle regarding God’s written word-even a basic bible stance, you will sometimes see where some will be on the opposite side of God’s teaching, because they have not submitted to the will of God. You will even find those with this same rebel mentality sitting in church pews on Sunday morning. They have committed their bodies to go to church, but not their Spirits, therefore their souls don’t follow suit, and line up with the Word of God. This is how you’ll find Born again Christians in opposite camps regarding basic 101 Godly principles that plague our society today, such as, to name just a few, the current top three biggies i.e. abortion, homosexuality, and same-sex marriage.

As a Christian, you would have to have been born in a barn, and lived in a cave, having never opened your Bible to NOT know that as Believers in Christ, we are to ALL be on the same page regarding what the Word of God specifically says about where we as imitators and followers of Christ, should be taking a united stance against what God states in His Word is a sin-abortion, homosexuality, and same-sex marriage.

“I tell you the truth, until heaven and earth disappear, not even the smallest detail of God’s law will disappear until its purpose is achieved. So if you ignore the least commandment and teach others to do the same, you will be called the least in the Kingdom of Heaven. But anyone who obeys God’s laws and teaches them will be called great in the Kingdom of Heaven.”http://bible.us/116/mat.5.18.nlt
Yes, God loves the sinner and hates the sin. But when the sinner becomes the Redeemed, God expects the Redeemed to fall in line with His teachings. When they don’t, they are held accountable until they repent. 
The Apostle Paul writes, “It isn’t my responsibility to judge outsiders[unbelievers], but it certainly is your responsibility to judge those inside the church.” 1 Corinthians 5:12. Or in this case, those explicitly taking a stance not to be submitted under the anointed headship of a pastor in right standing with God. I can guarantee  you from my own past sin in this area years ago, that those who are making this stance are being affected in other areas of their life, and blessings are being withheld, not out of God’s anger, but out of sheer disobedience. Disobedience with hold up a blessing indefinitely, until obedience is complied with.
FLOWERCHIC
Author: FLOWERCHIC

I am simply me, Flowerchic. It's not the name my parents gave me, but I've decided to give myself a nickname. I love my family, life in general, and my pets. I am a true foodie, who loves to cook. I enjoy writing and funny stories, which is why I decided to start my own blog. Sometimes I write funny stuff about life, sometimes I write serious stuff, other times I write about nothing, just to see if I can. I'm a Jesus chic too, and I would not be in my right mind without Him. Life is kooky, so am I sometimes, but God, He never is. He is my Rock. That's pretty much in a nut shell who I am, Flowerchic!

Leave a Reply

