Come To The Purple Door With Flowerchic

My journey with God from season to season

Mother’s Flower Pot Garden

Leave a comment

Friday nite supper at the parents consisted of fresh picked green beans, boiled butter potatoes, fried catfish, and homemade peach cobbler! My mother threw down last nite! Nothing like fresh green beans! I considered growing green beans this year, but decided not to. Next year, it’s on! Mom has 7 tomatoes! Yeah mom! One is almost red enough to pick. She doesn’t work in the yard anymore, so she buys this huge commercial flower pots and grows her vegetables and flowers in the front yard. Among her actual flower pots you’ll see her tomatoes, greens later in the fall, onions, and herbs. You’ll never be able to get Brownfield out of her veins. When she bought her tomato plant at Wal-mart last month, it already has 2 tomatoes on it. OMGosh, it took her forever to decide on THE perfect plant! LOL! She did good. I drove by, but couldn’t stop the other day, and dad was sitting under the Bedford pear tree, watering her flower-pot garden with the garden hose. I called back later, and he said he and mom had finished up working in the yard and he was her water boy. He used to not like gardening. He was the city boy and she was the country girl. He’s enjoying himself now, cause he likes to eat out of Mother’s flower-pot garden.

FLOWERCHIC

Author: FLOWERCHIC

I am simply me, Flowerchic. It's not the name my parents gave me, but I've decided to give myself a nickname. I love my family, life in general, and my pets. I am a true foodie, who loves to cook. I enjoy writing and funny stories, which is why I decided to start my own blog. Sometimes I write funny stuff about life, sometimes I write serious stuff, other times I write about nothing, just to see if I can. I'm a Jesus chic too, and I would not be in my right mind without Him. Life is kooky, so am I sometimes, but God, He never is. He is my Rock. That's pretty much in a nut shell who I am, Flowerchic!

Leave a Reply

